“Naughty & Nice” List

We also have Santa leave a letter for the kids next to the “empty” plate of cookies that we leave out for him. The letter usually says something along the lines of “Thanks for that delicious snack! I’m keeping the last cookie in my pocket for Rudolf outside – he’ll love it! I’ve been watching and know you have been good… etc.” Not too long, but always cheerful and filled with gratitude. The Christmas Story By: Tara

By: Char

A few weeks before Christmas as a young child, my parent would remind me about Santa’s naughty and nice list.  They told me IF I cleaned my room every night before I went to bed and left a small dish out, then Santa’s Elf’s would come fill it with candy! I have the best memories cleaning my room with only the Christmas lights on that were strung across my ceiling while we listened to Elvis Presley, “Blue Christmas.” My husband and I are so excited to start this tradition with my young family this year! To start off this tradition: 1. You read the darling story about one of Santa’s elves. 2. You then get to choose a name for the elf. 3. You then place the elf in a different location each day. 4. Your kids will love looking and searching the house for your elf’s new location1 * This is the best reminder that boys and girls need to be on their best behavior….because each night your elf leaves home and reports back to Santa Claus!

Favorite Holiday Traditions - 60Favorite Holiday Traditions - 74Favorite Holiday Traditions - 96Favorite Holiday Traditions - 49Favorite Holiday Traditions - 35Favorite Holiday Traditions - 41Favorite Holiday Traditions - 9Favorite Holiday Traditions - 39Favorite Holiday Traditions - 25Favorite Holiday Traditions - 9Favorite Holiday Traditions - 33Favorite Holiday Traditions - 41Favorite Holiday Traditions - 93Favorite Holiday Traditions - 53